IF YOU STEP UP, I’LL STEP UP TOO

STEP UP (2006)
– 3 and a half stars out of 5 stars

Great movie. Love the moves. Love the leads. Love the chemistry.

Although it was quite predictable at some point of time, the dance moves just blew me off and kinda distracted me. Went to check out the soundtrack (great soundtrack, by the way) later at MJ and they were playing some dancy music – which kinda made me wanna dance, after all the hip-hop and twists and lifts. 3 and a half stars out of 5 stars. What really amazed me was how female lead Jenna Dewan danced so well in heels! I think normal folk like us could have fallen off the stage. Male lead Channing Tatum is charming too, though the fact that he’s bisexual kinda disturbs me sometimes. And, I gotta mention that they executed the dance moves all by themselves – no stand-ins or doubles. Cool!

Leave a Reply

