LET THE ANGELS BE YOUR GUIDE

ANGELS & DEMONS (2009)
– 3 and a half out of 5 stars

 Saw Angels & Demons today and I must say it was way better than The Da Vinci Code. The movie was well-paced and I can’t really compare it with the book cos I last read it three years ago and haven’t found the time to re-read it yet. But going on a tour of churches and rich Catholic history with Robert Langdon was sure fun, though I didn’t like the gory parts about the abandoned eyeball, branding and deaths of the good people. Vittoria was amazing – running around Rome with heels and her tight pencil skirt. I also liked how she tore the page out of the book – cool! The “sacrifice” of the Camerlengo made me tear a little, but after that I’m not sympathizing with him even though I understand the reasons that made him do it. The means just don’t justify the end. Oh, I thought the guard who was locked with Langdon in the Vatican Library looked cute. 3 and a half out of 5 stars.

Of course, how can we forget about ambigrams? Fascinating, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

