WHAT’S BOILING AT DEVIL’S KETTLE?

JENNIFER’S BODY (2009)
– 3 out of 5 stars 

I didn’t expect myself to be catching Jennifer’s Body as it seemed kinda horrific but I just psycho-ed myself that it’s an extended episode of Supernatural and the two handsome male leads have been replaced by a heroine instead. Imagine being in the theatre with just ONE other person seated far, far away. Yup, I’m kinda timid sometimes.

Anyway, Jennifer only started feasting on boys after a satanic ritual went wrong. Turns out her sweetie pie image is not equivalent to her virginity, a must for the ritual. No thanks to a lowly band aptly named Low Shoulder. Thereafter, Jennifer has to eat flesh to sustain her life and her hot looks. The only one in the know is Needy, her best friend and she has to uncover the true behind Jennifer’s transformation and save the town before her boyfriend becomes the next victim. I’ve to say that I love how the ending played out, and I’m not going to spoil it but let’s just say the evil-doers got what they deserved.

Oh, check out the soundtrack! I like Cobra Starship’s Chew Me Up & Spit Me Out.

Leave a Reply

