KING OF PRIDE ROCK

THE LION KING (3D) (2011)
– 4 out of 5 stars

Actually this is the first time I’ve seen The Lion King. I read the storybook when I was younger but I didn’t get a chance to see it till now… in 3D! Honestly, I was watching it for the story not the 3D effects and my favourite characters are Timon and Pumbaa! They sing about no worries for the rest of the day and eat slimy worms! Disney really made good (and earned lots of money) re-releasing this in 3D – I can’t wait for Beauty and the Beast to be re-released!

Anyway, I caught the Pilot of Modern Family recently and now I can’t seem to get the Lion King soundtrack out of my head from that pivotal scene of  Rafiki presenting Simba and Cameron presenting Lily Tucker-Pritchett.

Leave a Reply

