ST. SWITHIN’S DAY

ONE DAY (2011)
– 4 out of 5 stars

The book made me cry and so did the movie.

I really liked Jim Sturgess’ performance in here… he made me cry (!) and makes me want to watch all the other movies he’s been in. And even though I’ve read many reviews saying Anne Hathaway’s English accent sucked, I still liked her as Emma. In fact, when I was reading the book, she came to mind quite often. But I’ve got to say I liked the book better because it’s been a long time since I read a book that made me cry. For those who are not into reading though, the movie would be good enough.

Lovin’ all the scenes on 15 July 1988. So much hope, so much promise.

Leave a Reply

