EMBRACE THE YEAR AHEAD

NEW YEAR’S EVE (2011)
– 3 and a half out of 5 stars

Another star-studded romantic comedy! In New York!

Funniest character would be Sofia Vergara! Her lines are the funniest! Lea Michele’s so pretty here! It’s so nice to hear her sing… and once again, her solo makes me want to cry. And the scene where I caught a fake belly – when Jessica Biel accidentally pinched her sponge pregnant belly. I wasn’t the only one who saw it because I heard gasps then laughters in the audience after that scene.

But I can’t really pick a favourite because none left any deep impact on me. The Josh Duhamel story was good at the start but the ending was weird, to me. The Abigail Breslin (she looks so grown-up now!) one started okay but the ending was off too. Though her classmate’s mother, who likes to lurk and spy on her daughter is creepily weird.

Leave a Reply

