AB FAB

MAGIC MIKE (2012)
3 out of 5 stars

When I first heard about Magic Mike, I was literally screaming. Where can you find Channing Tatum, Matt Bomer, Alex Pettyfer, Matthew McConaughey and Joe Manganiello in one movie – all under-dressed? ALL THE ABS!

One of the opening scenes involves Manganiello stitching his golden thong and the guys slapping scented lotion on their legs. EYE OPENER! Plus, Manganiello’s stagename is B.D.R. – something my blog is not ready for yet.

While the “bigger picture” was for Tatum’s character to finally become an entrepreneur, I’m sure most of the audience can only see one picture – hot men stripping! When it first started, it sure felt a little awkward watching it but as more routines came and went, it started to feel almost okay to watch. LOTS of gyrating and grabbing going on. I expected more scenes from Matt Bomer though. And in case you’re wondering why Tito looks so familiar, that’s because he’s played by Adam Rodríguez – Eric on CSI: Miami!

It’s a fun movie and I believe those guys might have done more grooming than I do. I also believe this also serves as an important lesson regarding underwear. I read once somewhere that we should all dump underwear we do not want to be caught dead in simply because life is unpredictable. Pettyfer’s character should know that by now.

Leave a Reply

