EDWARD AND BELLA FOREVER

bd2-group

THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN – PART II (2012)
4 out of 5 stars

Caught this on 22 November 2012 – the opening day in Singapore!

Yes, I am very particular about catching all my Twilight‘s and Harry Potter‘s on opening day because I’m an opening day bitch! And you can never go wrong watching on opening day because it will be super crowded (so book your tickets early!) and the energy inside the theatre is madness! The happy parts, sad parts and funny parts are all amplified when you’re inside a theatre on opening day. The only downside, probably, is when people laugh too much and you miss out what’s on the screen – so you have to watch it again.

Back to the movie – BELLA IS A VAMPIRE!

Her pupils are blood red and we experience her heightened senses by seeing lots of dust in the air and everything else is high definition. Her hunting trip turned out to be quite funny because I was affected by a gif/comment I saw on Tumblr and I cannot get it out of my mind.

Bella Swan: Jake, you really do stink!

Renesmee Cullen was a little creepy because they had to superimpose Mackenzie Foy’s face into various stages of child development. Most of the time it was weird, except when Mackenzie Foy was playing her own age.

bd2-garrett

This final instalment also brings lots of new faces and the one I was MOST looking forward to see vamping it up is Lee Pace! Doesn’t he look hot as the vampire Garrett? And the tension between Garrett and Kate is just crazy hot! Too bad there weren’t more scenes.

As most of you all have heard, THERE IS A TWIST ENDING!

As I liked to remain spoiler-free till I watched the movie myself (not easy considering the movie opened a week earlier in the USA) so I gasped when I saw the first death. And then I gasped till it sounded more like a deeper-than-usual intake of breath.

BD2-tweet

But it was a good twist and I guess non-Twihards who were in the theatre actually stopped grumbling.

Jacob Black: So, should I call you “Dad” now?
Edward Cullen: No

 twilightsaga

The final scene between Bella and Edward was so sweet!

And I liked the ending credits where they introduced all the actors and the character they played along Christina Perri’s A Thousand Years (Part II). Mad love for the song.

Bella Swan: Now you know. Nobody’s ever loved anybody as much as I love you.
Edward Cullen: There’s one exception.

Leave a Reply

