643 POUNDS AND 9 FEET TALL

wreckitralph1WRECK-IT RALPH (2012)
4 out of 5 stars

The movie follows Wreck-It Ralph, the villian in the arcade game Fix-It Felix, Jr. and his quest to be a hero and not a bad guy.

OMG Vanellope von Schweetz is so cute and she’s got wit to match! I can’t believe she’s voiced by Sarah Silverman! I liked how the consistency among the games where the older games are pixelated and the newer games have higher definition. When these characters travel through older games, their image becomes pixelated as well. Cool! The entire concept of the Game Central Station is quite amazing too because it is actually an extension block of sockets.

Wreck-It Ralph: I’m bad and that’s good. I will never be good, and that’s not bad. There’s no one I’d rather be than me.

Though the characters spend most of their time in Sugar Rush, I’d much prefer it to Hero’s Duty. At least everywhere is so colourful and there are familiar candies to look out for!

The ending was really unexpected and I mean that in a good way. Sometimes you can visualize the ending as it nears but it ended differently from I thought so I liked it.

STAY TILL THE END OF THE CREDITS to see the Disney logo become pixelated.

wreckitralph2

Leave a Reply

