KJ’S 10 FAVOURITE MOVIES OF 2012

2012MV1

Honourable mentions:
Seeking A Friend For The End of The World, The Perks of Being A Wallflower, Looper, Ted, The Avengers, Melancholia, Rock of Ages, Wolf Children

This has been a hectic year and time is real precious! It’s a miracle I’ve even got times for the movies but you’ve got to make time if it’s worth watching. And movies are never not worth watching.

Pitch Perfect was the only movie I had seen twice in the theatres and I think that shows how much I enjoyed it and Skylar Astin. The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo made me desire for Rooney Mara’s ultra-blunt bangs as well as her character’s hacking skills. 21 Jump Street was absolutely hilarious and I laughed at every turn while Moonrise Kingdom showed me a side of adolescent romance that I wished I had. The Hunger Games proved that Jennifer Lawrence is a perfect human being and Andrew Garfield brought a new sense of vulnerability to his character in The Amazing Spider-man. Thrillers like Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy and Argo proved that a combination of good script, direction and actors still exists and are crucial to bringing audiences’ jaws to the floor. Wreck-It Ralph brought out everyone’s childhood memories, mine included and The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey introduced me to the great world Tolkien has created and I look forward to more adventures in Middle Earth!

If I had to add, I would say I cried in about half of those movies up there. What can I say, I am a sponge of emotions.

Gandalf: The world is not in your maps and books. It’s out there.

**I have taken the liberty to swap one of the movies after watching The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey at the start of 2013 and I do not regret it.**

Leave a Reply

